See what it's like to look through my eyes

What Video Game Character Would You Line Yourself Up With?

A friend of mine actually asked me this. Of course to most people, this question is pretty tough since they might not like what they want. As for myself, I think I know the answer to this. Even though I’m not a big fan of the character as much but hey… I’m like her. So who is this character you ask? Why it’s none other than Flandre Scarlet.

Who is Flandre Scarlet?

Well according to Zun’s profile on her…

Sister of the Devil

Flandre Scarlet

Ability: Destruction of anything and everything

The Extra Boss. Also the Mistress’s younger sister.

She is a vampiric magical girl and has been the Scarlet Devil’s younger sister for about 495 years.

She’s kind of nuts and isn’t usually allowed out of the mansion, but she usually doesn’t try to let herself out.

She really respects her older sister Remilia, but her raw destructive power far exceeds that of her sister’s. Although she is usually docile, her insanity makes it difficult for others to understand her.

When vampires attack humans, they generally try to take their prey alive so that they can suck its blood afterward, but Flandre has always been fed with cooked dishes, so she doesn’t know how to properly attack a human. Whenever she tries to attack a human, she can’t control herself and blows them away without leaving a spot of blood.

Perhaps she can’t tell that her daily meals are made from living humans.

Her meals look like such harmless foodstuffs as cake and tea, after all…”

So Why Flandre?

Well even though she is a bit psychotic and insane, but she does have a calm and quiet side too. (Well as what most doujin circles made her out to be.) But also if you read what Zun wrote on her profile, (hinting at “Although she is usually docile, her insanity makes it difficult for others to understand her”) So I am assuming that she can be normal at most times, but when she goes into her insane mode, then you’re kinda screwed. I ended up choosing her because I can relate to her more easily than any other video game characters.

And why is that?

Lets take a look at some of her profile in Perfect Memento

  • Flandre doesn’t have many friends, and even her older sister Remilia is hardly ever with her.

This is true for me as well. I don’t really have that much friends at all. Well I do have friends, but I’m not the popular type. Hell most of my friends are just new people that I have met. I haven’t really had the time to know more about them.

  • She apparently rarely, if ever, attends the parties at the mansion.

Same here! I don’t go out and party as much as I should. Even if I do get invited, I just don’t go for some reason.

  • Normally she’s locked up in the mansion, but it seems she might actually be a shut-in who stays there willingly.

Maybe I am a shut in? I’m not really locked up in my house, but my parents try to make stay at home at all times when I was younger… I guess it worked. Damn…

  • Because she is rarely seen by visitors, there are many mysteries about her.

There are plenty of mysteries about me. If you want to know, why not just ask me up front. If you don’t think I’m being honest, present the Magatama to me and try to break my psyche-locks. (hahaha! Phoenix Wright reference!)

  • She also has extreme physical strength.

I WISHED!

  • Unsurprisingly, all the toys she plays with get broken.

Yep… when I was younger, I would destroy my toys… Oh those poor old TMNT, Power rangers, Gundam… (the list goes on…) toys that I have ever owned…

So I’m going to end this as a question for you (the reader). What Video Game Character Would You Line Yourself Up With? Feel free to leave an answer in the comments.

One more thing… I am not a vampire freak.

Leave a comment